Much Ado…

Hey everyone! In case you haven’t noticed, I have not blogged in awhile. This can be attributed to the wild circumstances in which I have been living for the past two weeks! What with Driver’s Ed, Driver’s Ed, Driver’s Ed and my church’s VBS, my time has been completely occupied by events other than blogging. I give my sincerest apologies to everyone, and hope that I will do better at maintaining a constant stream of posts in the near future. We will have to see what comes, though! I shan’t guarantee anything, since circumstances change so quickly.

Driver’s Ed has been the biggest culprit in depriving me of my opportunities to write. In the wee hours of the morning, I read it. From 10:00 AM-1:00 PM, I am taught it. From 1:00-4:00 – and other times – I drive it. From 9:00 PM-11:00 PM, I read it some more. And it’s been this way for two whole weeks, without end.

Don’t construe this wrongly, though! I thoroughly enjoyed it, and learned a great deal of things about the art of driving. It’s drained me, though, and I’ve had next to nothing in terms of energy this past week. This morning was the first morning this week that I’ve been able to sleep in!

Couple that with my church’s VBS, and you have one tired fifteen year old who needs a cup of ice water and a bed to lie down on for twelve hours…

But, now that this ado has passed, I can finally rest. I have not for one moment, though, regretted one day of the past two weeks. It was all good for me, and I enjoyed it. But, being a human, and being tusly limited by my physicality, I still need an extra few hours of sleep now and again. So, good night to you all!

In Christ,
Ryan

Leave a Reply

